Sunday, October 6, 2013

The Steamworks: Introducing PBD Radio! Dungeons and Dragons Event Tuesday!

Hey Gang,

So yeah, it's been a little while since you guys have heard from me, right?

Anyway, I'm not here to talk about that. I'm here to talk about PBD Radio! You might have noticed we added a new page to our list. Can't find it? CLICK ME! "What is this new feature?" you might ask. Well, PBD Radio is where you can listen LIVE to PBD events that we'll be having. Currently, we plan on having one particular event called The Fellowship of the Flame, which is the title for our Dungeons and Dragons group. That's right, we'll be broadcasting LIVE our adventures in DnD! The Fellowship of the Fire will star our trying Dungeon Master (Shatterblog! writer Chazz), Rahgeben the Hengeyokai Druid (The Red Viking writer Eric), Mosryte the Drow Avenger (Slightly Redder Red writer JD), Nilda the Eladrin Wizard (PBD Guest Monique), Sardis the Genasi Warlock (PBD Guest Erin), and Phobus the Half-Elf Shaman. These sessions will regularly air starting at 6:00 P.M. EST on Saturdays (I included a lovely time guide on the PBD Radio page for those of you more west of us).

We've also played around with the idea of bring back PBD's Super Awesome Magical Fun Time Radio of Doom!, but we haven't really discussed anything yet. There's a high probability, though, that if we bring the podcast back, we will be using the LiveStream page we have set up.

Our first episode of The Fellowship of the Flame will air LIVE TUESDAY, OCTOBER 8TH at 4:00 P.M. EST. Here's a conversion chart:

3:00 P.M. Central

2:00 P.M. Mountain

1:00 P.M. Pacific

We'd love it if you were able to come on out and join our little group of adventurers. Another important note to make, The Fellowship of the Flame will NOT be meeting Saturday, October 12th due to our annual business trip out to NYCC (but who knows, maybe we'll livestream from there!).

That's all I have for you guys today, I hope you come around to join us!

*Edit: Follow @BetterDolphin on Twitter for instant updates on livestream events!*

No comments:

Post a Comment

One Rule: Don't troll (Problem?).